Forget Regret – Or Life is Yours to Miss

Rent is by far my favorite musical ever.  The music is fantastic.  The lyrics are touching and personal and tear at my heart.  I don’t have a favorite song but I probably relate the most to this song.

I try to live my life in a series of moments that create memories.  I want to enjoy my life.  I refuse to regret the things that I’ve done or the things that I’ve been through.  My choices and my experiences have made me the person that I am today and will continue to shape me.  I’m proud of who I am and while I might not be proud of what I’ve done, I certainly don’t regret it.

My goal in writing this blog is to be honest and open…not just with those reading, but with myself.  I hope that sharing my life with you, the reader, will benefit us both.  You won’t like everything I have to say but hopefully you’ll stick with me.  Welcome to my life.

2 thoughts on “Forget Regret – Or Life is Yours to Miss

    • Thanks! I’m hoping that this becomes a way for me to keep track of myself and to share with others. I want this year to be different for me and I’m hoping this will help. We’ll see how it goes. I’m excited about it though.

Leave a Reply

