23 Random Things

In honor of my 23rd year of life, I’ve decided to share 23 random things about me.

  1. I love Rent. Love. Love. Love.
  2. I was a cheerleader.  I was also a lot skinnier…but that’s a whole ‘nother story.
  3. I hate celery. I want to like it but I can’t stand anything about it.
  4. I love watching football and I’m a Tennessee Titans fan. I really don’t like the Minnesota Vikings.
  5. I went to a Bonnie Raitt concert at SPAC with my mom a long time ago and she dedicated a song to me after I made it up to the stage to give her flowers.  After that I sent her a letter every year for about fiver or six years asking her to send an autographed picture that I could give to my mom for her birthday.
  6. I had red hair for a few years and I sometimes miss my red hair but it represents a time in my life that I’m glad I’ve moved on from and I don’t want to go back to.
  7. I’m am scared to death of going blind. It is by far my absolute worst fear. If I did though, I would want a miniature guide horse.
  8. I have always loved Justin Timberlake but hate stupid girls that want to argue over who loves him more.  I realize it’s never going to happen…
  9. I’m attached to my Blackberry.  I have minor panic attacks when I forget it or don’t know where it is.
  10. I believe in the power of a first impression.  Good or bad, your first impression is unforgettable (or at least it should be).
  11. I can’t wait to move out of New York.
  12. I love North Carolina and feel at home there.
  13. I’ve known my best friend since we were 4 years old.  We were Daisies (Girl Scouts) together.
  14. My dogs are like my children.  I talk about them like people talk about their kids.
  15. One day, I would love to have a large house on a large piece of fenced in land just so I could have more dogs.
  16. A few of my best friends are gay.  They mean the world to me and I believe that they should have the same rights as everyone else.  I will fight for their rights and do whatever I can to help them.  No one should be treated like a second class citizen.  You don’t have to agree with me, but don’t argue with me about it.  We can agree to disagree.
  17. About twice a year I crave McDonalds cheeseburgers and fries and there is nothing I can do to get away from it.
  18. Dear Starbucks, I love you. And I will love anyone that buys me a Venti, Nonfat, No water, Chia Tea Latte…well I’ll love your for at least the amount of time it takes me to drink it.
  19. I love clothes and shoes but not for me.  I love looking at designs and collections but hate shopping for myself.  I have horrible issues finding things that fit properly so shopping is just a huge frustration.
  20. Dear nightclubs, I’m just not that into you. Nothing personal, but I’d rather sit at a table with friends and kabitz where we can hear each other and enjoy ourselves.
  21. There is not a damn thing about snow that I like.  Not a single one.
  22. My dog is named after my great-grandmother who was an amazing woman.  I wanted to name my daughter after her and it just so happens that my daughter is a canine.  I don’t think she would be offended.
  23. I can hang a spoon from my nose.

Now you know 23 things about me that you may or may not have known before.  It’s your turn.  Leave a random fact about you in the comments.  I love learning new things about people!

10 thoughts on “23 Random Things

  1. I totally agree with #10!!

    Let’s see – Random fact about Rose #673

    I am a blue ribbon award winning Irish Step Dancer 🙂

    • That’s awesome! I think Irish Step Dancing is so cool. I can totally see you doing that, too. Thanks for sharing!

  2. A few random facts about me;

    -I hate sports. I can’t stand to watch them and it pisses me off when it’s on every channel and nothing better is on.

    -I have very large tattoos covering my upper arms. The one on my right arm is from the top of my shoulder to just under my elbow. The one on my left arm is a tribute to my father and grandfather that were in the Marines and Navy, respectively. I also have an Italian flag and Ferrari horse tattoo on my leg.

    • Thanks for sharing! I knew about the Ferrari tattoo but I don’t think I knew about the others. If I was such a weinie I would get a tattoo to honor my great-grandmother but, as I said in the post, I named my dog after her instead. 🙂

Leave a Reply

