Happiness is

…snuggling on the couch with my puppy for a half an hour after I wake up and before I go to work.

…sitting on the couch in a completely quiet house with a blanket, cup of tea and a good book.

…movie night at home with friends.

…hearing the words “thank you” when you know the person saying it really means it.

…being on the receiving end of a random act of kindness.

…a quiet night at home.

…the company of friends.

…knowing that I am loved.

Your turn.  Happy Friday!

7 thoughts on “Happiness is

    • Puppy snuggles are the best! Plus, I have 2 so I get double puppy snuggles. 🙂

      The weather right now is making me super happy. Now that you mentioned milkshakes I’m craving one…yummm.

  1. Getting something in the the mail that was addressed by hand and has a stamp, not metered postage.

    The feeling of accomplishment after filling up bags-o-yard clippings.

    The feelings of getting into clean sheets and “breaking the seal”

    The smell of my freshly bathed pooches

    Sitting in the yard with Bill on a nice summer day, listening to the Mets on the speakers, playing with the dogs and cooking on the grill.

Leave a Reply

