Recaping 11 and Goals for 12

If you go by my goals for last week, I had a totally unproductive week.  However, I did a lot of stuff that I didn’t put on my original list that made it a rather productive week.  Lets take a look at last week’s goals:

  • Post details for March #AlbanyTweetUp. Done.
  • Go to the gym twice and do 1 hour of cardio. Lets not talk about it…
  • Finish both books that I’m currently reading and prepare blog. Kind of done. I finished one book and decided I didn’t like the other.
  • Meet 3 new people at Thursday’s AMA lunch. I couldn’t do this because I didn’t end up going to the lunch. I was swamped and couldn’t get out of the office which was pretty disappointing.
  • Make St. Patrick’s Day treat for work on Wednesday. Green cupcakes with green frosting, topped with crushed Thin Mints.  I would have taken a picture but they were devoured.
  • Send out cards and post about Valentine’s Day cards. Half done. The V-day card explanation will have to wait.
  • Make appointment with financial planner. Still need to do this.
  • JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes Half done. Still some work to do.
  • Finish Florida photo CD. Not done at all.

So, yeah, I finished 3.5 out of 9 things which is not a great success rate.  However, I did do all my spring cleaning this weekend which was awesome and I’m so glad to get that off of my plate.  I also had a rockin’ week at work.  It was busy and slightly stressful but productive.  Time to look at the week ahead!

  • Have an awesome #AlbanyTweetUp on Thursday.
  • Go to the gym.  I don’t care how long I’m there.  I just need to start going again.
  • Pay my library fines and start a new book.
  • Make appointment with financial planner.
  • Finish Florida photo CD.
  • JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes prep.
  • Survive the week unscathed so that I can have an awesome time in NYC this weekend.

Now for a little fun.

On the radio this morning they were describing their weekend in three words.  Here’s mine:

Spring cleaning done.

Napped too much.

Air out house.

Cooked good food.

What are your three words?  Don’t forget to give me one thing you’re thankful for, too!


6 thoughts on “Recaping 11 and Goals for 12

    • Totally agree with “not long enough.” I was so excited to be able to open the windows in the house this weekend. Of course, that meant that they need to be cleaned. It was a small price to pay for the fresh air though.

  1. BTW – my personal walk activity will be with your team. I have not had or been on a walk team in the past (just did the online donation and called it a day).

    • Awesome! I’m excited to get the group together. I have to do some organizing and then I’ll announce it and start recruiting people. It will be great to get everyone together for it and I’m hoping we can have a get-together after the walk for some food and drinks.

Leave a Reply

