My Happy Has a Hitch

My happy has a hitch in it today.  It’s been a rough week and finding the good in it is like finding a needle in a haystack today.  That’s why I do this though…to remind myself that even during the worst of weeks, there are still wonderful things in my life.  Here goes it:

Happiness is…

going out to dinner with two family members that tell the funniest stories and can make me laugh for hours.

bringing in donuts for the staff on Friday morning because I know they had a tough week and seeing them perk up a bit.

doing small but special things for other people that I know they truly appreciate.

being able to take the pups to the dog park this weekend.

puppy cuddles after a tough day at the office.

knowing that next week I get to spend some time with some of my favorite friends.

knowing that each day is a new day and has new potential.

It’s been a tough week around here but it always helps to find the happy or the light at the end of that very long tunnel.

What made you happy this week?

3 thoughts on “My Happy Has a Hitch

Leave a Reply

