Onward

The sun has set on a chapter of my life and it’s time for me to move on.  The bricks were laid over the last few months and this weekend I sealed them up.

I am officially living at home with my parents until probably August.  I need a little bit of time to find a new apartment that I like, can afford and am comfortable with…plus they have to accept Emma (my 4 year old Maltepoo).

What happened this weekend was me moving on with my life and leaving (what had become) a bad situation behind.  My life is absolutely wonderful right now but, there was just one thing that was adding negativity to it.  That’s done now and I couldn’t be happier.

There’s a lot more to the story so stay tuned for a full update this week.

In other news…

I took an awesome two day trip to Boston this weekend.  There are some funny stories, so watch for those to be posted, too.

I have some changes I want to make to the blog so we’ll see how that goes.  Don’t hold your breath on that, though. 🙂

Thanks to everyone for all their help and support.  My friends mean a lot to me and I’m so happy to have you all in my life.  Thank you.

9 thoughts on “Onward

  1. That’s great news. Sometimes you really do have to take a step back and see if it is really going in the direction you want it to, or if you are just spinning your wheels and putting off the inevitable.

    Glad to hear you had a good time in Boston. It’s one of my favorite cities. I just wish we had had more time when we were there last Friday. Hope you’re smiling again.

    • Thanks Meg. Everything is great and the way that it needs to be. Living at home is kind of comforting after the stress. Knowing that it’s totally temporary helps, too and the extra money is awesome.

Leave a Reply

