Random Wednesday

My mind is working on overdrive so putting together a full blog post on one topic isn’t going to happen.  Instead, here’s some random thoughts for Wednesday…

***

Remember when I said I would be changing up the blog a little bit?  Well I did and you may notice some things are missing.  I took out the 365 in 365 page and the 101 in 1001 page.  Totally gone…  Eventually, I’ll be able to write a full post and explain why but, in the mean time just know that it has to do with my recent life changes and deciding to go in a new direction.

***

You know when you think you’re done with something and you just start to relax and stop waiting for the other shoe to drop and then *BAM* it hits.  No? Just me?  Well anyway, that’s how things have been for the last week and a half.  Just when I started to relax and think I was done with the nonsense, the other shoe dropped last night and there’s more stuff to deal with…insignificant stuff but stuff nonetheless.

***

Anxiety sucks.

***

Over the past month or so I’ve been loosing a lot of hair.  I’ve always “shed” but I noticed that I was “shedding” a lot more than normal.  My hair was everywhere.  I blamed the weather and the fact that I haven’t had a haircut in a year or so.  However, over the past week and a half I’ve stopped loosing hair.  Less stress apparently means less hair loss.  Who’da thunk it?

***

My parents rock.  My boyfriend is amazing.  My friends are wonderful, supportive, caring, honest people who I cherish.  I could not be happier with my life right now.  I’m so grateful to be where I am with the people that are here with me. Even if there are a few little things that need to go away, the good far outweighs the bad.

***

And because I refuse end on that mushy note…

Cap’n Crunch’s full name is Captain Horatio Magellan Crunch.

(Love y’all. )

10 thoughts on “Random Wednesday

    • Stress Shedding is weird. I know it happens but, for whatever reason, I didn’t even think of it as the cause. Glad it’s over…even though I have plenty of hair, I’d like to keep it that way.

  1. My vacuum cleaner, Mike Dyson, disagrees that you are losing less hair over the last week and a half…

    Ohh yeah, and just to fill in the gap in the story, my Dyson vacuum cleaner’s full name is “Iron Mike Dyson”

  2. The shedding makes total sense to me. Isabella is a dog who’s hyper allergenic – she’s not supposed to shed. She doesn’t shed, unless she’s extremely stressed. A vet visit or a day with another dog around and I ended up wearing half her fur on my outfit!

Leave a Reply

