Love The Way You Lie

I’ve been listening to Eminem’s new album, Recovery, over and over.  It’s on my iTunes, in my car and blaring through my office (I work with some cool people). The album is fantastic.  I think this is one of the strongest (if not the strongest) albums that he has put out and he has some amazing collaborations on there.

One of those collaborations is “Love the Way You Lie” featuring Rihanna.  While some have called it a low point of the album, I really like the song.  While the song is “typical” Eminem subject material, I think Rihanna’s presence brings a powerful element to the song.  Her voice fits well with the music and she fits well with the song.  The song also, in a way, reminds me of a certain time in my life and the chorus sums up how I felt during that time.  So, I’m sure that has something to do with how I feel about it.

If you haven’t picked up the album yet, it’s definitely worth it.  That’s my (totally unqualified) music review for today.  What have you been listening to?

Leave a Reply

