Random Lessons

This week has been one of my worst weeks in a long time in terms of my mental state.  As a result, I learned some things and was remind of some things.   Here’s a recap:

What I learned:

  • There are rules for dealing with crazy.
  • Sometimes you need to walk away from people that bring nothing positive to your life and that’s ok.
  • To occasionally take a break from social media.
  • To occasionally take a break from being social.
  • Opossums don’t “play dead” — when frightened, they become overexcited and actually pass out.

What I was reminded of:

  • I don’t need to be everyone’s friend. (More on this later…)
  • People aren’t always what they seem on first impression.
  • Crazy begets crazy.
  • Some people are tragic and helpless.
  • There’s people that couldn’t care less about Twitter.
  • My friends are amazing at keeping me grounded.
  • I love, love, love to read.  It’s an escape.

Now I’m off to regain my sanity.  Have a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “Random Lessons

  1. One of us the channeling the other. Seriously. Did you jump inside my brain when I was not looking.

    The opossum tidbit would have come in handy a few weeks ago when I saw one under my deck. I was the one that passed out. Not really but he had major jagged choppers.

    You are the best. *muah*

    • Haha. I didn’t jump into your brain that I know of but, if the movie Inception has any truth to it, that might explain a few things.

      Opossums are nasty little creatures…so yicky and ugly. I don’t really want to see one up close and in person.

  2. Breaking from Social Media is amazing, I’ve found. It’s really bad when all you want to do is check your Facebook stream or Twitter feed. Also, it pisses me off when I’m out with friends and all that they do is field incoming text messages with loud, obnoxious ring tones.

    Yes, yes this post does his close to home.

    Oh, and I’m heading over right now to read the rules of crazy. I wonder how many times I’ve broken those bitches.

    • I have a problem where I always want to know what is going on which leads to my social media “addiction”. It really is great to take even just an 8 hour break from it all.

      I hope the rules for dealing with crazy help!

Leave a Reply

