A Week Without

If you know me, you know how much I love Starbucks. I pick up a venti nonfat, no water chia at least 5 mornings a week, if not more.  Then, sometimes, I go back in the afternoon for a frappuccino (damn treat receipts).

It’s an addiction…really it is.  It started back in high school and I’ve never been able to shake it.  Actually, I’ve never wanted to…I’m ok with my addiction.

Anyway, I’ve decided that, starting Monday, I’m going to go a week without Starbucks.  Well, not just Starbucks, all caffeine.  I’ve been drinking far too much soda and coffee lately and I need to cut back on the amount of caffeine I’m consuming.  I am very easily addicted to caffeine to the point that without it, I end up with tremendous headaches and super grouchy. This happened to me in December and it needn’t happen again.

Starbucks, my love, I’ll miss you for the week.  My wallet, however, will not.

One thought on “A Week Without

  1. I’ve actually done the same thing recently. A Caffeine detox can definitely leave you feeling better, even if it only lasts a week. And it’ll help you feel like you “need” less when you do go back to it. Bravo! and good luck!

Leave a Reply

