Dependency

My name is Cassie and I’m a Starbucksaholic.

Hiiii Cassie!

Even Winnie the Pooh ❤ Starbucks

Last week I said I was going to take a break from my favorite Starbucks drink because I was getting caffeine headaches.  It started off well and I went without my normal Monday morning latte.  I wasn’t cranky.  I didn’t get a headache.  Nada.

Then my day went to hell in a flaming handbasket.  I was stressed out, anxious and on the verge of angry tears.  I went home and tried to calm down but, I couldn’t sleep.  I knew that I had to start all over again tomorrow.

Getting ready for work Wednesday morning, all I could think about was how much I wanted my favorite drink to start my day on a positive note.  I hemed and hawed and tried to convince myself that not having it was for the greater good.  In the end, I caved and picked up a venti non-fat, no water chai on my way into work.

Here’s the thing, some people have a hard day at work and have a glass of wine or a beer after work while they relax.  I don’t do that.  While I enjoy the occasional glass of (good) wine, it’s just not my thing.  My thing is Starbucks.  It’s my solace on a hectic day.  It’s comforting and enjoyable.  It’s personal.

So, I didn’t go a week without caffeine.  I did realize, though, that maybe I shouldn’t completely cut it out.  Instead, I think it’s best to cut back…which I did.

Everyone has to have their little piece of happy…mine is Starbucks.

2 thoughts on “Dependency

Leave a Reply

