101 in 1001: Week 3

As part of my 101 in 1001 project I have a bunch of daily, weekly and monthly goals.  To keep track, I’m posting a weekly goal list.  Feel free to skip it since it’s mostly for me.  For an introduction to the 101 in 1001 project and to read my list of goals check here.

Last week:

Week Two:  September 27, 2010 – Sunday, October 3, 2010

Regular Weekly Goals

  1. Take a daily picture. (7/7) DONE!
  2. Answer one of the “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind.” DONE!
  3. Save $25 to PSA. DONE!
  4. Write and post this week’s “20 Interesting Things.” DONE!
  5. Write in my 101 in 1001 journal four times. (4/4) DONE!

Goals Starting and For This Week

  1. Review the two books I read last week. 1/2 Done
  2. Start Guerrilla Marketing and another book. DONE!
  3. Start 30 day challenge – yoga, pilates or zumba 4-5 times a week.
  4. Start waking up earlier. DONE!
  5. Bake snack to bring to work. DONE!
  6. Go to church.
  7. Continue “no soda”  initiative. Week 2 of 4 DONE!
  8. Continue reviewing places I visit on review sites. Week 2 of 4 DONE!

I almost completed everything but, some of what I didn’t complete has a reason.  One of the books that I wanted to review has a corresponding movie.  I started to watch the movie but, couldn’t get through it and I want to finish it before I write the post.  I’m going to work on that this week.

I decided not to start my 30 day challenge because work has been crazy busy and I hurt my knee again and didn’t want to test it this week.  I’m still doing Pilates twice a week but, I’m going to push this one to November.

Going to church didn’t happen because I needed to go into work on Sunday morning to help with a group.

Overall I am still proud of what I accomplished.  I tried two new recipes, read a book that has me on edge about the food I eat and survived a stressful week.

Here’s what I have for this week:

Week Three:  October 3, 2010 – October 10, 2010

Regular Weekly Goals

  1. Take a daily picture. (0/7)
  2. Answer one of the “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind.”
  3. Save $25 to PSA.
  4. Write and post this week’s “20 Interesting Things.”
  5. Write in my 101 in 1001 journal four times. (0/4)

Goals Starting and For This Week

  1. Review that one book/movie & the other book I read.
  2. Continue waking up earlier and walking in the morning.
  3. Finish Guerrilla Marketing.
  4. Cook 1 new meal.
  5. Start watching Sex and the City.
  6. Donate 5 items to an animal shelter.
  7. Continue “no soda”  initiative. Week 3 of 4
  8. Continue reviewing places I visit on review sites. Week 3 of 4

I think that’s it for this week.  I have a few other things I want to do but, I’m not sure I’ll get to them this week.

Some things to look forward to on the blog this week:

  • Tomorrow’s Tuesday 20 is super interesting if your a car fan.
  • I haven’t tried them yet but, I made cinnamon rolls that look and smell amazing and, if they taste great, I’ll be posting the recipe.
  • I’m going to start posting the reviews of places I go.  Since I’m posting them on other sites, I might as well post them here, too.
  • I read a book that I don’t know if I believe or not but, it’s making my question what I eat.  I’ll be writing about it this week.
Leave a Reply

