Friday Five

I’ve seen my friend Cute~Ella do a few of these so, I check out her source and have been following Mrs. G for a few weeks now.  I’m not warning promising you that it will be a weekly thing but, this one seemed fun.

1. What were two of your favorite elementary school chapter books?

Down a sunny dirt road, deep in Bear country…

I loved all the Berenstain Bears books when I was little so, naturally I progressed to reading the Berenstain Bears chapter books.  They were probably my absolute favorites.  I was also a big fan of The Baby-Sitters Club series.

2. If you could live forever, would you want to?

Travel everywhere and anywhere.  Of course, I’m assuming that I’m making millions and can afford to do this.  There is a nearly endless list of places I want to go and things I want to see and see again.

UPDATE Friday, Oct. 29: After reading Cute~Ella’s version today, I realized that I completely misread this question (reading comprehension, what?).  Anyway…I still like my answer for if I had to live forever but, I’d prefer not to.  Life has to end at some point.

3. What word or phrase do you use too frequently?

Seriously.  I use that word for so many different situations it’s ridiculous (of course “ridiculous” is it’s competition for this title).  I would estimate that I say it no less than five times a day.

4. What is one cleaning tip you swear by?

Don’t let it get out of control.  If you continue to put cleaning off, it’s going to seem overwhelming and you’ll keep putting it off.  If you stay on top of the little things, you’ll be much better off.

5. What is one landmark in the world you hope to see one day?

The pyramids of Egypt.  They fascinate me and I would just love to see them in person.

Your answers are more than welcome in the comments.

One thought on “Friday Five

Leave a Reply

