Wanted: Suggestions

While I recover from my fun trip to Washington DC, go through pictures and ponder a few things, I’m wondering if y’all can help me out.  I need reading suggestions in the form of blogs (mostly) and books.  I’m getting a little tired of my regular stuff and I’m looking to add variety to my reading.

So, I’d be super appreciative if you could leave me a comment with links to your favorite blogs and any book suggestions.  i don’t want to share what I read because I want to hear everything, not just something you think I would like.

And, here’s a preview of the DC trip:

2 thoughts on “Wanted: Suggestions

  1. I’m having a hard time not asking you what you like to read (it’s the first question librarians ask), but I will honor your wish…

    I read exclusively YA. I really like the Ruby Oliver books by E. Lockhart. Funny, quick reads about a girl in high school dealing with panic attacks because of boys. The first one is The Boyfriend List.

    I also really like the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter. Once again, funny and quick, about girls that go to a boarding school… for spies. They’re training to be spies but they have all the normal teenage girl problems too.

    In a completely different genre–I absolutely LOVED Finnickin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta. It’s fantasy, adventure, a little romance. I can’t say enough good things about it. I also really liked Jellicoe Road by the same author. That one is realistic fiction.

    I review YA books on my blog: goddesslibrarian.blogspot.com and you can get more info about any of those books on there.

    As far as blogs to read, I really like:
    http://justonefoot.blogspot.com/

    Most of the blogs I read are book related now.

    • Thanks Jen! I know it’s hard not to ask what someone likes when they are asking for a suggestion but, I really want to go out of my norm because there might be other stuff I like. I will definitely check out your recommendations. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

