My Gift Finds: Esty Version

When I’m bored or just don’t feel like doing whatever it is I should be doing, I peruse Etsy.  I’ve found a bunch of fun stuff on there and I thought it would be fun to put together a sort of gift guide since there are several holidays coming up.  It also gives me a reason to share the stuff I find because, in most cases, I don’t have a reason to buy it and therefore can’t justify the spending.  Maybe you do, though.  Here are some of the most recent finds:

Newborn Elf Hat from Maddie Lou Beanies ($32).

If I had a baby, or if I had one that I was buying for, I would most certainly buy this hat and then take tons of pictures.  Said child would probably end up hating me for it around age 13 when the pictures get pulled out at Christmas but, such is life.  There are also a ton of other adorable hats for babies and kids.  Including this one

Freakin’ adorable.  I’m guessing the baby’s not included.  Kind of like batteries in most toys.  I’m just guessing here, though.

Silver Stud Heart Earrings from sigalit

I find ridiculous amounts of beautiful jewelry on Etsy.  Truth is I would never wear most of what I find, though.  I’m just not a jewelry person and, if I bought it, it would sit in a drawer.  When it comes the jewelry I wear, it’s usually very simple.  I love studs, don’t really like bracelets and can only wear 1 ring on each hand.  I also love diamonds, sapphires, aquamarines and anything pink but, I guess that’s beside the point.

Anyway, my love of simple, cute earrings is why the Silver Stud Heart Earrings from Sigalit caught my eye.  They are cute little heart shaped studs perfect for a 20-something like me or a teen girl on your list.  If you’re gift-e is a little more adventurous than me, they come in red, too.

For the person with a sick sense of humor on your list or your family mortician, I bring you this…

Sterling Silver Coffin Charm with Chain from AgHalo

There’s not much to say about this other than I’m sure we all know someone who would wear it.  AgHalo’s store has some fun/funny charm necklaces including vampire fangs, a pickle and a snowflake for the more conservative crew.

If you’ll be buying for any women in your office or if you’re in need of some stocking stuffers, check out these from FlourishBathBody.

For Lip Balm Addicts – Pick 5 ($16)

If you’re having trouble finding a gift for a female acquaintance, lip balm is usually a safe choice.  If you’re giving to the office, grab an inexpensive mini gift bag and drop one of these in with some Lindt truffles.  They are also available individually if you don’t have 5 people on your list.  I have the coconut lemongrass and I really like it.

File this one under “just because”…

Greek Solid Bronze Owl by Pisces and Fishes ($42)

It’s little and cute.  I think it would make a cute garden ornament or office item.  Owls are wise and can symbolize mental strength…perfect for an office.  Plus, it’s from Greece.  Automatic win.

Sparkle Octopus Necklace from Say It Ain’t So

This octopus necklace is really cute.  I can see giving it to a little girl in elementary school…especially if she wanted to be a marine biologist like I did.  Bonus: the seller is local (to Albany, NY) and I’m all for supporting local artists and designers.

This final product is one that I think is practical and cute.

List Taker from Off the Hook by Brooke

Check out the store for more info on this cute, handy accessory.  It comes with a memo pad and pen inside and then has pockets that can fit your smart phone, money and/or coupons and credit card/license.  It would be a great gift for any girl that carries a huge purse.  You can put the essentials in there so you don’t have to carry your purse into the grocery store or where ever.  Bonus: Another local designer.

Hopefully this gave you an idea (or a giggle at the very least).  I should probably start thinking about what I’m going to get the people on my list now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

