Freeing My Mind: Question 6

I haven’t done one of these in a while (I know…way to fall off the wagon, Cassie).  Now is just as good of a time as any to pick it up again so, here it goes.

As part of my 101 in 1001, I decided to answer the “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind” which can be found here.  Although I’m skeptical, my mind could use some freeing and I’m up for trying.

Question 6: If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?

It would have to be a mix of a few things.  If I do one thing for too long I get seriously bored.  The mix would be equal parts event planning and interior design with a dash of charity work.

Event planning and interior design are two things that I love and would be happy doing.  I would have to be doing them through my own business, though.  I don’t think I can be truly happy working for someone else in those professions.  I need the freedom to do what I want creatively and to choose the clients I work with.  I would need a touch of charity work because I really like doing things to help out different causes that mean something to me like anything related to animals and leukemia.

Your turn…what work would make you rich?

Leave a Reply

