To Live Doesn’t Mean You’re Alive

 

Admittedly, this isn’t the greatest song ever written but, I love some of the lyrics and it’s one of my favorite songs to listen to in the morning.

The lyrics I love in this song address making the most of the life that you’re given and realizing that you are blessed.  I’ve talked about this before and it’s something that I try to remember every day.  I am blessed to live the life that I live; have the friends and family that I have and to have all the other wonderful people and things in my life that I do.  I’ve seen a lot of people get caught up in the negativity and sometimes you really need to look at life and celebrate the positives.  I’m a lucky girl and I really try to remind the people that have helped me realize that by thanking them every once in a while.  To get back to the song, I think it serves as a good reminder.

I grabbed some of my favorite lyrics and highlighted them below. Give it a listen and I’m sure, barring a general hatred for this type of music, you’ll feel a little bit better after listening.

I believe that life is a prize,
But to live doesn’t mean you’re alive,

No I’m not lucky I’m blessed, Yes!
Clap for the heavyweight champ, Me!
But I couldn’t do it all alone, We!

I’m really tryna make it more than what it is, cuz everybody dies but not everybody lives!

I wish that I could have this moment for life, for life, for life
Cuz in this moment I just feel so alive, alive, alive

2 thoughts on “To Live Doesn’t Mean You’re Alive

  1. I was just talking with @mrsflinger about how your life is truly a reflection of what you put out into the world, what you expect will happen. Seeing life as an opportunity rather than en entitlement is so wise.

Leave a Reply

