{Hotel Tour} Hampton Inn Manhattan North

Last weekend I went down to New York City to celebrate two big birthdays (my sister’s 30th and a great friend’s 15th) and take mom to an early Mothers Day dinner.  One of the perks of my job is the significant employee discount at hotels around the world.  They are hard to come by since there is a limited number of rooms available at the employee rate but, when you can find them, they are great.  For this trip I was able to book a room at the Hampton Inn Manhattan – Times Square North.  It’s located in the Hells Kitchen area and is convenient to many restaurants, attractions and subway stops.  Since I invited mom to spend the night on Saturday so we could go to dinner and have brunch with my sister the next day, I booked a room with two double beds.  Here’s a quick look…

Overall I liked the hotel.  The staff was friendly and the location worked well for this trip.  I’d recommend checking out the location before booking because, if you’re unfamiliar with the area it could be confusing and seem inconvenient for your needs.  If it works for you than check it out.

Leave a Reply

