Country’s Not My Thing

I’m not normally a fan of country music but, I heard this song this morning and really liked it. At first I thought it was odd that someone would write a song about dying young. After listening again and reading over the lyrics, I realized that it’s more about not regretting the life that you have lived.

The subtitle of my blog has always been “living life for the memories” which, to me, means making the most of every day and not regretting any of it. I know I’ve talked about this before. We all make mistakes but, we wouldn’t be who we are without them.  I think this song serves as a good reminder to live life and don’t worry about it.

One thought on “Country’s Not My Thing

Leave a Reply

