Side Dish – New Potatoes with Butter and Chives

This is the fourth recipe in a series about a dinner I made for my parents. Read the back story here.

I’m a carb lover and I always want a starch with my meal. Since we were having steak for dinner, the classic starch side of potatoes was perfect. I used this recipe which, is one of those recipes that you don’t really need a recipe for but, it gave me the idea to use new potatoes. New potatoes aren’t actually a different kind of potato, they’re just normal potatoes harvested early in the spring and summer. That way they are smaller and they have a thinner skin.  This definitely made a great compliment to our flank steak (recipe to come) and delicious left overs.

Leave a Reply

